DIRECTORY OF MEMBERS

NAMES OF COMPANIES

B.E. Publishing
President & Founder

Big Ideas Learning, LLC
Marketing Department Head

National Education Consultant
Curriculum Associates
Educational Sales Consultant
Five Pond Press Inc.
Virginia Coordinator

Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Account Executive
Central VA

Director of Sales
Virginia

Account Executive

Account Executive
Southeast VA and Eastern Shore

McGraw-Hill Education
Senior Sales Representative
Northern and Western Virginia

Sales Representative
Central/Southside/Tidewater VA

District Manager
VA, MD, and Washington, D.C.

Sales Representative
Northern and Western VA

Sales Representative
Eastern Virginia

SpringBoard at The College Board
Bids & Contracts

Sales Director
Virginia

Sales Manager
Virginia

Start Engineering
CEO
VA, DC, MD

STEMgeo
CEO
All Virginia Districts, Independents, and Non-Profits

Studies Weekly Inc.
All school districts in Virginia

Vista Higher Learning
Senior Modern Language Specialist
Virginia

NAMES OF MEMBERS

Black, Robert
Start Engineering
CEO
VA, DC, MD
Phone:
 202-244-5575
Email:
 bblack@start-engineering.com
Twitter:
 StartEnginNow
Facebook:
 startengineeringkids
LinkedIn:
 Bob Black
Address:
 4405 Westover Place NW Washington, DC 20016
Services: We have 4 books designed to teach kids ages pre-k through 12 about engineering: "Dream, Invent, Create," (with accompanying Teacher's Guide), a bilingual (English and Spanish) editor of "Dream, Invent, Create,", "Start Engineering,", and "What's Engineering? Color & Discover!"
Buckius, Laura
Five Ponds Press Inc.
Virginia Coordinator
Phone:
 877-833-0603, ext. 103
Fax:
 888-315-7182
Email:
 laura@fivepondspress.com
Burgess, Kyle
SpringBoard at The College Board
Bids & Contracts
Phone:
 212-649-8468
Email:
 kburgess@collegeboard.org
Services: 6-12
Denson, Debbie
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Account Executive
Central Virginia
Office:
 804-355-5188
Mobile:
 703-338-9084
Email:
 Debbie.Denson@hmhco.com
Address:
 3207 Grove Avenue, Richmond VA 23221
Forish, Emily
Big Ideas Learning, LLC
Marketing Department Head
Office:
 814-651-0141
Fax:
 814-824-6377
Email:
 eforish@larsontexts.com
Address:
 1762 Norcross Rd., Erie, PA 16510
Twitter:
 EForishBIL
Fowler, Cathy
McGraw-Hill Education
Senior Sales Representative
Northern and Western Virginia
Cell:
 540-750-1521
Email:
 cathy.fowler@mheducation.com
Web:
 mheducation.com
Address:
 8787 Orion Place, Columbus OH 43240
Services: 6-12
Gecawich, Michael
B.E. Publishing
President & Founder
Phone:
 888-781-6921
Fax:
 401-781-7608
Email:
 mgecawich@bepublishing.com
Address:
 P.O. Box 8558, Warwick, RI 02888
Services: Independent, specialized, and privately owned, Vista Higher Learning was founded in 2000 as a publisher focused exclusively on world languages. We are committed to helping people communicate across languages and cultures. We take a fresh look at all aspects of language instructional materials.
Gegundez, Beatriz
Vista Higher Learning
Senior Modern Language Specialist
Virginia
Office:
 800-618-7375 ext. 9390
Fax:
 617-426-5215
Email:
 bgegundez@vistahigherlearning.com
Address:
 500 Boylston Street, Suite 620, Boston, MA 02116-3736
Twitter:
 vhl_online
Facebook:
 vistahigherlearning
LinkedIn:
 vista-higher-learning
Services: Independent, specialized, and privately owned, Vista Higher Learning was founded in 2000 as a publisher focused exclusively on world languages. We are committed to helping people communicate across languages and cultures. We take a fresh look at all aspects of language instructional materials.
Hawkins, Kendall
SpringBoard at The College Board
Sales Director
Virginia
Phone:
 321.624.8426
Email:
 khawkins@collegeboard.org
Services: 6-12
James, Zach
McGraw-Hill Education
Sales Representative
Central/Southside/Tidewater VA
Services: 6-12 & Advanced Placement Digital and Print Classroom Curriculum Resources and Professional Staff Development geared for success on the Virginia Standards of Learning
Joyce, Dana
SpringBoard at The College Board
Sales Manager
Virginia
Phone:
 470-277-5595
Email:
 djoyce@collegeboard.org
Services: 6-12
Krievs, Marty
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Director of Sales
Virginia
Office:
 804-379-1010
Mobile:
 804-304-1002
Email:
 marty.krievs@hmhco.com
Address:
 2829 Valley Springs Road, Powhatan Virginia 23139
Services: K-12
Kuchta, Gina
Curriculum Associates
Educational Sales Consultant
Virginia
Office:
 804-698-9442
Email:
 rkuchta@cainc.com
Address:
 Mechanicsville, VA
Services: i-Ready and Ready
Lutge, Mar-Mary
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Account Executive
Phone:
 804-467-7764
Email:
 mar-mary.lutge@hmhco.com
Address:
 2010 Castlebridge Road, Midlothian, VA 23113
Mills, Brian
McGraw-Hill Education
District Manager
VA, MD, and Washington, D.C.
Cell:
 703-819-7737
Email:
 brian.mills@mheducation.com
Address:
 8787 Orion Place, Columbus OH 43240
Moody, Donna
Rowland Reading Foundation
Phone:
 608-729-2803
Email:
 donna.moody@rowlandreading.org
Web:
 www.superkidsreading.org
Services: Rowland Reading Foundation is a nonprofit organization dedicated to improving reading instruction in the primary grades. The Foundation publishes Superkids, a core K-2 reading program, and Happily Ever After, a reading readiness program and provides professional development to reading teachers.
Oakley, AnnMarie
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Account Executive
Southeast VA and Eastern Shore
Office:
 757-503-9154
Mobile:
 757-503-9154
Email:
 annmarie.oakley@hmhco.com
Address:
 3724 Cherry Walk, Williamsburg VA 23188
Pack, Valerie
McGraw-Hill Education
Sales Representative
Northern and Western VA
Office:
 434-964-9690
Cell:
 540-204-7043
Fax:
 888-371-2263
Email:
 valerie.pack@mheducation.com
Web:
 mheducation.com
Address:
 P.O. Box 182605, Columbus OH 43218
Services: K-5
Smith, Stewart
McGraw-Hill Education
Sales Representative
Eastern Virginia
Phone:
 804-837-6281
Fax:
 888-417-0969
Email:
 stewart.smith@mheducation.com
Web:
 mheducation.com
Address:
 7408 Biscayne Rd, Henrico VA 23294
Services: K-5
Williams, Lisa
Big Ideas Learning, LLC
National Education Consultant
Office:
 814-823-5207
Email:
 liwilliams@larsontexts.com
Address:
 1762 Norcross Rd., Erie, PA 16510

VPA MEMBERSHIP

Publishers and Reps sign up today to add your name to the Directory and get access to our Member Resources!

NETWORK WITH US

Connect with the VPA at an upcoming event!

CONTACT DETAILS

Questions?
Contact the VPA for more information.
2500 Linville Court
Midlothian, VA 23113
804-396-9455